SME Excellence Awards

SME Excellence Awards

Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship, Bangalore, in association with BCIC hosted the SME excellence award on April 9, 2022 in XIME  bangalore campus. The Chief Guest was Mr. Vijaykrishnan Venkatesan, MD of Kennametal India Ltd and Vice Chairman CII Karnataka.  Through this award XIME aims to recognizes the coming of age small and medium enterprises spawning across the Bangalore region.

Dr. M. Nellaiappan, Director XIME Bangalore, welcomed the gathering and gave a brief idea about the institution and the purpose of the SME excellence award.

Mr. Vijaykrishnan Venkatesan in his speech stressed on the need to adopt the framework of 5C’s - Competency, Courage and Confidence, Communication skills, Consistency– in managing SME’s. He encouraged the students to develop and enhance their entrepreneurial aptitude.

The Guest of Honor Mr. Akadas, Director of MSME Development Institute, Govt of India, detailed the efforts of the Government of India in supporting the SME’s. He gave a brief idea about the schemes that are in operation for supporting the budding and thriving enterprises both in terms of finance and training.

Prof. J Philip, Chairman of XIME Bangalore graced the occasion with his presence. He explained the genesis of “E” in XIME and the importance and relevance of Entrepreneurship in the current context. He highlighted the fact that XIME started supporting the SME community from its inception in 1991 when entrepreneurship was not in vogue as we see today. “SME Excellence Awards” was based on parameters such as Leadership and Strategy, innovation, financial performance, workplace culture, business ethics, governance, sustainability practices and quality management.

The jury members were Mr. Viswanathan, former CEO of John Fowler India Pvt. Ltd, Mr. Ajeeth Jagannath, Co-founder & Partner of Petram Consultants, Mr. Kennedy Ramanand, National Secretary, All India Manufacturers Association and Mr. Rajesh Mishra, Mentor & Technology entrepreneur. The ten finalists for the awards: Buildmet Fibres Private Limited, Lithium Urban Technologies Private Limited, Pagariya Food Products Pvt. Ltd, Ankit Aerospace Pvt. Ltd., Probe Information Services Pvt Ltd, Envisys Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Valueb Infraa, Pragati Transmission Pvt. Ltd., Stempeutics Research Pvt. Ltd., Snap Offices Private Limited.

The winners of “SME Excellence Awards” are given below  

  • Ankit Arerospace Pvt Ltd. won the SME Excellence award of Rs. 2 Lakhs and a trophy
  • Lithium Urban Technologies Pvt Ltd. won the runners up title and received Rs 1 Lakh


Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.
Website Powered by iDynasite from INI Technologies Pvt Ltd, India